March 15, 2007

Supervisory Board of Bayer AG proposes stockholders' representatives for new term of office

Leverkusen - The term of office of the current Supervisory Board of Bayer AG expires at the end of the company's Annual Stockholders' Meeting on April 27, 2007. The Supervisory Board is composed of ten members representing the stockholders and ten members representing the employees. Item four of the agenda for the Annual Stockholders' Meeting published today concerns the election of the stockholders' representatives to the Supervisory Board. For the next term of office, which shall last until the end of the Annual Stockholders' Meeting with respect to fiscal 2011, the Supervisory Board of Bayer AG will propose that the Annual Stockholders' Meeting elect the following persons as the stockholders' representatives:

- Dr. Paul Achleitner, Munich, member of the Board of Management of Allianz SE;

- Dr. Clemens Börsig, Frankfurt, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Bank AG;

- Prof. Dr.-Ing. e. h. Hans-Olaf Henkel, Berlin, Honorary Professor at the University of Mannheim;

- Dr. Klaus Kleinfeld, Munich, Chairman of the Board of Management of Siemens AG;

- Dr. Helmut Panke, Munich, former Chairman of the Board of Management of BMW AG;

- Dr. Manfred Schneider, Leverkusen, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Bayer AG;

- Dr. Ekkehard D. Schulz, Düsseldorf, Chairman of the Executive Board of ThyssenKrupp AG;

- Dr. Klaus Sturany, Dortmund, member of the Board of Management of RWE AG;

- Dipl.-Ing Dr.-Ing. e. h. Jürgen Weber, Hamburg, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Lufthansa AG;

- Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Ernst-Ludwig Winnacker, Brussels, Secretary General of the European Research Council.

Dr. Börsig, Dr. Panke and Dr. Sturany are currently not members of the Bayer Supervisory Board. It is intended that the present Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Dr. Manfred Schneider, should remain in this office.

About a month ago, the Delegates' Assembly of the employee representatives elected Willi Beumann, Thomas de Win, Karl-Josef Ellrich, Dr. Thomas Fischer, Peter Hausmann, Reiner Hoffmann, André Krejcik, Petra Kronen, Hubertus Schmoldt and Oliver Zühlke to the Supervisory Board of Bayer AG.

Further information about the stockholders' representatives proposed for election to the Supervisory Board and the elected employee representatives can be found on the Internet at

Forward-looking statements<br/>
This news release contains forward-looking statements based on current assumptions and forecasts made by Bayer Group management. Various known and unknown risks, uncertainties and other factors could lead to material differences between the actual future results, financial situation, development or performance of the company and the estimates given here. These factors include those discussed in our public reports filed with the Frankfurt Stock Exchange and with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (including our Form 20-F). The company assumes no liability whatsoever to update these forward-looking statements or to conform them to future events or developments.




Current Event

November 3, 2020

Q3 2020 Quarterly Statement